One mind is powerful – a team is limitless.

With over a 100 years of combined experience each management member brings a unique set of backgrounds, experiences, and ideas. Every day we are tackling problems and pushing boundaries to create innovative semiconductor and system technologies that at the core of the most efficient and compact power systems in the world.


Dinesh Ramanathan, Ph.D.
Dinesh Ramanathan, Ph.D.President and CEO
Dr. Ramanathan is one of the founders of NexGen Power Systems. Prior to NexGen, Dr. Ramanathan was the CEO of Avogy Inc where he oversaw the development of vertical GaN technology to build power transistors.

Dr. Shahin Sharifzadeh
Dr. Shahin SharifzadehChief Operations Officer
Before joining NexGen, Dr. Shahin Sharifzadeh was the Senior Vice President of Worldwide Operations at Atmel Corporation. Before that, Dr. Sharifzadeh served as an Executive Vice President of Worldwide Manufacturing and Operations at Cypress Semiconductor Corporation and its President of China Operations.

Narayanan Karu
Narayanan KaruCFO
Narayanan Karu has over 25 years of Finance and Accounting experience across multiple industries. Prior to NexGen, Narayanan held VP Finance role at Avogy.

John Nguyen
John NguyenVice President of Manufacturing
John Nguyen is NexGen Power Systems’ Vice President of Manufacturing, responsible for wafer fabrication and manufacturing. Mr. Nguyen joined NexGen in July 2018. Prior to NexGen, he held a management role at Finisar (FNSR), leading the startup of the VCSEL fabrication fab in Sherman, Texas.